my wish

That my kids will…

  • stop looking at me like I’m crazy when I ask them to rinse their dishes
  • use toilet paper after pooping
  • dry off after a shower instead of drip dry through the house
  • stop whining
  • chew with their mouths closed
  • stop putting weird things in the bathtub with them i.e. Q-tips
  • pitch in without being asked
  • complete homework assignments…on-time
  • stop lying
  • think of others instead of only thinking of themselves
  • show compassion to one another
  • wash their hands more often
  • change their underwear everyday
  • wear socks
  • stop running in the house
  • stop arguing with me in that high pitched annoying whiny voice sound that peals the paint
  • pick up their socks from the living room floor instead of stepping over them
  • put away what they are playing with instead of getting something else out causing a tsunami of toys
  • stop whining
  • eat faster
  • not ask me 100 times where we are going or what’s for dinner
  • did I mention stop whining?

Don’t get me wrong, I love my kids more than anything in this world. But sometimes, I look at them and think, “umm…. is this deja vu? Because I feel like we’ve had this conversation before.”

It’s not like I’m asking them to saw off their right arm, I’m just asking for them to act like people, little people, but people never-the-less.

Yours truly, True Life Hot Mess Mom

Leave a Reply

